top of page

Color Monster - Kinder, 1st, and 2nd Grade


For this lesson I began with a read aloud of the book "Love Monster" By: Rachel Bright. Then I began to play a video demo that I had created for this lesson myself. Playing the video allowed me to walk around and assist students who were struggling while other students were able to keep going. I was also able to pause the video or rewind it as many times as needed during the class.

This lesson had students follow along in creating their own outlined monster, then using crayons and markers to color them. The final detail was having students use heart shaped tracers and then cut out their own hearts from colored construction paper.




Click on Photos to enlarge:


Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page